Home > Learn > Educational Programs

Educational programs

Innovative researchers. Prominent surgeons and oncologists. Inspired complementary health practitioners. These are the people who present at SHARE's educational programs, free!

We have a full calendar of programs where you can learn what's happening with breast and ovarian cancer from the leading experts in the field. Live programs, in person and by webinar, are presented in a clear, user-friendly way, with Q&A sessions at the end.

Scroll down or see our calendar of programs, organized by date. ALL TIMES ARE EASTERN TIMES. (Download a PDF version of our program guide:

Check out our webinars!


PLEASE REGISTER BY CALLING (212) 719-2943.

The Importance of Exercise in Cancer Recovery Tue, May 10, 2016
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Restoration Plaza (Brooklyn SHARE)
Brooklyn
Thu, Jun 9, 2016
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Samuel Field YM/YWHA (Queens SHARE)
Queens
Smart Moves: Maintaining a Healthy Weight Tue, May 17, 2016
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Harlem SHARE - Emblem Health Neighborhood Care
Manhattan
A Walking Tour of Chinatown’s Herb Markets Wed, May 18, 2016
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Meet at Kam-Man Grocery Store
Manhattan
WEBINAR. Understanding CA-125 Mon, May 23, 2016
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
WEBINAR
Online
Metastatic Meet-Up Thu, May 26, 2016
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Rockefeller Research Laboratories
Manhattan
Preparing Life-Planning Documents Fri, May 27, 2016
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Bronx SHARE - Jacoby Medical Center
Bronx
Toxins: Inside and Out Tue, Jun 7, 2016
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
SHARE Main Office
Manhattan
The Art and Science of Naturopathic Healing — Preventive Medicine Tue, Jun 14, 2016
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Restoration Plaza (Brooklyn SHARE)
Brooklyn
WEBINAR. Finding a Clinical Trial That’s Right for You Wed, Jun 22, 2016
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
WEBINAR
Online
WEBINAR. Report from ASCO: Focusing on Metastatic Breast Cancer Wed, Jun 29, 2016
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
WEBINAR
Online
WEBINAR. Beyond BRCA Mutations: What’s New in the World of Genetic Testing? Tue, Jul 19, 2016
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
WEBINAR
Online
How to Minimize the Risk of Lymphedema Tue, Jul 19, 2016
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Harlem SHARE - Emblem Health Neighborhood Care
Manhattan
WEBINAR. Lifestyle Changes to Help Deal with the Stress of Cancer Wed, Jul 27, 2016
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
WEBINAR
Online
WEBINAR. Strategies for Long-Term Management of Recurrent Ovarian Cancer Thu, Sep 15, 2016
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
WEBINAR
Online
 
 
SHARE en Español