Home > Learn > Educational Programs

Educational programs

Innovative researchers. Prominent surgeons and oncologists. Inspired complementary health practitioners. These are the people who present at SHARE's educational programs, free!

We have a full calendar of programs where you can learn what's happening with breast and ovarian cancer from the leading experts in the field. Live programs, in person and by webinar, are presented in a clear, user-friendly way, with Q&A sessions at the end.

Scroll down or see our calendar of programs, organized by date. ALL TIMES ARE EASTERN TIMES. (Download a PDF version of our program guide:

Check out our webinars!


PLEASE REGISTER BY CALLING (212) 719-2943.

Using Supplements Before and After Your Treatment Tue, Sep 8, 2015
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Restoration Plaza (Brooklyn SHARE)
Brooklyn
Strategies for Long-Term Management of Recurrent Ovarian Cancer. First Annual Joan Sommer Educational Program & Seventh Annual Ovarian Cancer Survivor Celebration Thu, Sep 10, 2015
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Gilda’s Club
Manhattan
SHARE Talk Radio Presents: New Research on DCIS Fri, Sep 11, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
SHARE Talk Radio
Online
Fall Farmers Market Tour Wed, Sep 16, 2015
10:00 am - 10:45 am
To Be Announced
Manhattan
Medical Debt Advice for Cancer Patients and Survivors Fri, Sep 25, 2015
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Bronx SHARE - Jacoby Medical Center
Bronx
WEBINAR: Immunotherapy: Immune-Based Therapies, Vaccines, and Current Research Mon, Sep 28, 2015
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
WEBINAR
Online
Lymphedema: Information and Support Tue, Oct 6, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Harlem SHARE - Emblem Health Neighborhood Care
Manhattan
Tue, Nov 10, 2015
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Restoration Plaza (Brooklyn SHARE)
Brooklyn
Integrative Medicine and Cancer (Webinar & In-Person) Thu, Oct 15, 2015
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
SHARE Main Office
Manhattan
The Doctor Is In. A Conversation with Dr. Susan Love Tue, Oct 20, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
The JCC in Manhattan
Manhattan
WEBINAR: Importance of Genetic Testing for Breast and Ovarian Cancers, Early and Late Stages Tue, Nov 10, 2015
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
WEBINAR
Online
Dining Out Tue, Nov 17, 2015
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Harlem SHARE - Emblem Health Neighborhood Care
Manhattan
WEBINAR. Maximizing Treatment Options: What to Know When Considering a Clinical Trial Wed, Nov 18, 2015
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
WEBINAR
Online
WEBINAR: The Benefits and Considerations of Using Therapeutic Essential Oils in Cancer Care Mon, Nov 23, 2015
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
WEBINAR
Online
Dr. Larry Norton: Breast Cancer Update 2015

The current state of breast cancer research and treatment. Read more

Mon, Dec 21, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
UFT Headquarters
Manhattan
 
 
SHARE en Español